Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marci Henry

Athletic Director

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6617 marci.henry@njc.edu
Denise Dennington

Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Event Management & Banner Advertising Program

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6614 denise.dennington@njc.edu
Dano Fagerlund

Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Compliance/Sports Information Director/Event Center Supervisor

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6820 daniel.fagerlund@njc.edu
Nate Kelley

Head Athletic Trainer

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6674 nate.kelley@njc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Shepherd

Head Baseball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6641 bryan.shepherd@njc.edu
Andrew Kachel

Assistant Baseball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

andrew.kachel@njc.edu
Tyler Blood

Assistant Baseball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

Brandon Elmore

Assistant Baseball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

elmore.brandon@yahoo.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Trenkle

Head Men's Basketball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6731 eddie.trenkle@njc.edu
Steve Soza

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6769 steve.soza@njc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Huss

Head Women's Basketball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6808 david.huss@njc.edu
Arlan Scholl

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-520-3300 coach.scholl.njc@gmail.com
Mike Sybrant

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

402-560-1702 michael.sybrant@njc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Myers

Head Softball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6618 tom.myers@njc.edu
Shane Gertner

Assistant Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6816 shane.gertner@njc.edu

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vernon Harbart

Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-388-1944 vernon.harbart@njc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Groves

Head Men's Soccer Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6807 david.groves@njc.edu
Keith Buderus

Assistant Soccer Coach

Northeastern Junior College

keith.buderus@njc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken McAlpine

Head Women's Soccer Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6814 ken.mcalpine@njc.edu
Keith Buderus

Assistant Soccer Coach

Northeastern Junior College

keith.buderus@njc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Squier

Head Volleyball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6624 jessica.squier@njc.edu
Alex Lehocky

Assistant Volleyball Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6821 alexandra.lehocky@njc.edu
Shane Gertner

Assistant Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6816 shane.gertner@njc.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Mendoza

Head Wrestling Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6629 mike.mendoza@njc.edu
Adam Fierro

Assistant Wrestling Coach

Northeastern Junior College

970-521-6634 adam.fierro@njc.edu